50th Anniversary

Academic Calendar

Quinsigamond Community College's academic calendar includes important dates for prospective students to keep in mind when applying to the College. These dates including the day classes start and end each semester, holidays for the College and breaks for students.

Intersession 2015

Classes Begin January 2 Friday
Last Day of Classes/Exams January 15 Thursday

Spring 2015

Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday January 19 Monday - HOLIDAY
Classes Begin January 20 Tuesday
All College Day February 3 Tuesday – No classes
President's Day Holiday February 16 Monday – HOLIDAY - No classes
Spring Recess March 15-21 Sunday – Saturday – No classes
Easter Sunday April 5 No classes
Patriots' Day Holiday April 20 Monday – HOLIDAY - No classes
Last Day of Classes/Exams May 12 Tuesday
Commencement May 21 (Thursday at 4:00 p.m.

Summer 2015

Summer 1
Classes Begin May 18 Monday
Commencement – No day or evening classes May 21 Thursday
Memorial Day holiday – No Classes May 25 Monday
Last day of Classes/Exams June 25 Thursday
Summer 2
July Fourth Holiday Observed July 3 Friday
July Fourth Holiday July 4 Saturday
Classes Begin July 6 Monday
Last Day of Classes/Exams August 11 Tuesday

Fall 2015

Labor Day Holiday September 7 Monday - HOLIDAY
Classes Begin September 8 Tuesday
All College Day October 6 Tuesday – No classes
Columbus Day Holiday October 12 Monday – HOLIDAY - No classes
Veterans’ Day Holiday November 11 Wednesday – HOLIDAY - No classes
Thanksgiving Recess Nov. 26 – 29 Thursday – Sunday – No classes
Last Day of Classes/Exams December 22 Tuesday