Classes are Starting Soon! Register Now Banner

Academic Calendar

Quinsigamond Community College's academic calendar includes important dates for prospective students to keep in mind when applying to the College. These dates including the day classes start and end each semester, holidays for the College and breaks for students.

Events Calendar

Spring 2018
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday January 15 Monday - HOLIDAY
All College Day January 16 Tuesday – No classes
Classes Begin January 17 Wednesday
Presidents’ Day Holiday February 19 Monday – HOLIDAY -No classes
Spring Recess March 11–17 Sunday – Saturday – No classes
No classes April 1 Sunday – No classes
Patriots’ Day Holiday April 16 Monday – HOLIDAY - No classes
Last Day of Classes/Exams May 8 Tuesday
Commencement May 18 Friday at 1:00 p.m.
Summer 2018
Summer I Classes Begin May 21 Monday
Memorial Day Holiday May 28 Monday – HOLIDAY – No Classes
Last Day of Summer I Classes/Exams  June 28 Thursday
July Fourth Holiday July 4 Wednesday – HOLIDAY
Summer II Classes Begin July 5 Thursday
Last Day of Summer II Classes/Exams August 13 Tuesday
Fall 2018
Labor Day Holiday September 3 Monday – HOLIDAY
All College Day September 4 Tuesday – No classes
Classes Begin September 5 Wednesday
Columbus Day Holiday October 8 Monday – HOLIDAY – No classes
Veterans’ Day  November 11 Sunday – HOLIDAY – No classes
Veterans’ Day Holiday observed November 12 Monday – HOLIDAY – No classes
Thanksgiving Recess November 22 – 25 Thursday – Sunday – No classes
Last Day of Classes/Exams December 18 Tuesday