Register Now

Academic Calendar

Quinsigamond Community College's academic calendar includes important dates for prospective students to keep in mind when applying to the College. These dates including the day classes start and end each semester, holidays for the College and breaks for students.

Events Calendar

Spring 2017

Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday January 16 Monday – HOLIDAY
All College Day January 17 Tuesday – No classes
Classes Begin January 18 Wednesday
Add/Drop Period January 18 - 25 Wednesday – Wednesday
Withdrawal Period Begins January 26 Thursday
Presidents’ Day Holiday February 20 Monday – HOLIDAY – No classes
Spring Recess March 12-18 Sunday – Saturday – No classes
Priority Registration for Returning/Active Students  March 20 - 31 Monday – Friday
Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty, Change a Course to or from Audit  April 7 Friday
No classes April 16 Sunday – No classes
Patriots’ Day Holiday April 17 Monday – HOLIDAY - No classes
Last Day of Classes/Exams May 9 Tuesday
Commencement May 18 Thursday at 4:00 PM

Summer I 2017

Classes Begin May 15 Monday
Commencement May 18 Thursday – No day or evening classes
Memorial Day Holiday May 29 Monday – HOLIDAY – No Classes
Last Day of Classes/Exams June 22 Thursday

Summer II 2017

July Fourth Holiday July 4 Tuesday – HOLIDAY
Classes Begin July 5 Wednesday
Last Day of Classes/Exams August 10 Thursday

Fall 2017

Labor Day Holiday September 4 Monday - HOLIDAY
All College Day September 5 Tuesday – No classes
Classes Begin September 6 Wednesday
Columbus Day Holiday October 9 Monday – HOLIDAY – No classes
Veterans’ Day Holiday observed November 10 Friday – HOLIDAY – No classes
Veterans’ Day November 11 Saturday
Thanksgiving Recess Nov. 23 – 26 Thursday – Sunday – No classes
Last Day of Classes/Exams December 19 Tuesday