Register Now

Academic Calendar

Quinsigamond Community College's academic calendar includes important dates for prospective students to keep in mind when applying to the College. These dates including the day classes start and end each semester, holidays for the College and breaks for students.

Events Calendar

Fall 2017

Labor Day Holiday September 4 Monday - HOLIDAY
All College Day September 5 Tuesday – No classes
Classes Begin September 6 Wednesday
Columbus Day Holiday October 9 Monday – HOLIDAY – No classes
Veterans’ Day Holiday observed November 10 Friday – HOLIDAY – No classes
Veterans’ Day November 11 Saturday – HOLIDAY – No Classes
Thanksgiving Recess Nov. 23 – 26 Thursday – Sunday – No classes
Last Day of Classes/Exams December 19 Tuesday

Intersession 2018

New Year’s Holiday observed January 1 Monday - Holiday
Classes Begin January 2 Tuesday
Last Day of Classes/Exams January 12 Friday

Spring 2018

Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday January 15 Monday - HOLIDAY
All College Day January 16 Tuesday – No classes
Classes Begin January 17 Wednesday
Presidents’ Day Holiday February 19 Monday – HOLIDAY -No classes
Spring Recess March 11-17 Sunday – Saturday – No classes
No classes April 1 Sunday – No classes
Patriots’ Day Holiday April 16 Monday – HOLIDAY - No classes
Last Day of Classes/Exams May 8 Tuesday
Commencement May 18 Friday at 1:00 p.m.