Register Now

Academic Calendar

Quinsigamond Community College's academic calendar includes important dates for prospective students to keep in mind when applying to the College. These dates including the day classes start and end each semester, holidays for the College and breaks for students.

Events Calendar

Summer 2016

Summer I Classes Begin May 16 Monday
Memorial Day Holiday May 30 Monday - HOLIDAY – No Classes
Last Day of Summer I Classes/Exams June 23 Thursday
July Fourth Holiday July 4 Monday – HOLIDAY
Summer II Classes Begin July 5 Tuesday
Last Day of Summer II Classes/Exams August 10 Wednesday

Fall 2016

Labor Day Holiday September 5 Monday - HOLIDAY
All College Day September 6 Tuesday – No classes
Classes Begin September 7 Wednesday
Columbus Day Holiday October 10 Monday – HOLIDAY - No classes
Veterans’ Day Holiday November 11 Friday – HOLIDAY - No classes
Thanksgiving Recess November 24 – 27 Thursday – Sunday – No classes
Last Day of Classes/Exams December 20 Tuesday