50th Anniversary

Academic Calendar

Quinsigamond Community College's academic calendar includes important dates for prospective students to keep in mind when applying to the College. These dates including the day classes start and end each semester, holidays for the College and breaks for students.

Events Calendar

Fall 2015

Labor Day Holiday September 7 Monday - HOLIDAY
All College Day September 8 Tuesday – No classes
Classes Begin September 9 Wednesday
Columbus Day Holiday October 12 Monday – HOLIDAY - No classes
Veterans’ Day Holiday November 11 Wednesday – HOLIDAY - No classes
Thanksgiving Recess Nov. 26 – 29 Thursday – Sunday – No classes
Last Day of Classes/Exams December 22 Tuesday

Intersession 2016

Classes Begin January 4 Monday
Last Day of Classes/Exams January 15 Friday

Spring 2016

Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday January 18 Monday - HOLIDAY
All College Day January 19 Tuesday– No classes
Classes Begin January 20 Wednesday
Presidents’ Day Holiday February 15 Monday – HOLIDAY -No classes
Spring Recess March 13-19 Sunday – Saturday – No classes
No classes March 27 No classes
Patriots’ Day Holiday April 18 Monday – HOLIDAY - No classes
Last Day of Classes/Exams May 10 Tuesday
Commencement May 19 Thursday at 4:00 PM