Search form

You are here

Student Life is Zooming Along This Fall

October, 2020
  • QCC's new Student Government President is Armela Xhindole.
    QCC's new Student Government President is Armela Xhindole.

Student Life is going strong at Quinsigamond Community College. Students enrolled full-time or part-time have been taking advantage of many clubs and virtual activities this fall. Joining a club is the perfect way to stay engaged in the college community.

Recently the Student Government Association (SGA) elected its 2020-2021 president, sophomore Biomedical Engineering/Engineering major Armela Xhindole. On Thursday, November 5, at 3:00 p.m. elections will be held to fill the positions of vice president, secretary, treasurer and parliamentarian. All SGA meetings are held Thursdays at 3:00 p.m. via Zoom.  Any QCC student who attends two SGA meetings in a row may vote in the election. Email SGA Co- Advisor Josh Cole at jcole [at] qcc.mas.edu, or Co-Advisor Jorgo Gushi at jgushi [at] qcc.mas.edu for more information and a Zoom link to the SGA meetings.

Other clubs are also in full swing this fall. Students interested in participating in any of the following clubs can email the club advisor listed below:

Active Minds Club – This club is seeking members who want to create an open, accepting environment where classmates will not be afraid to seek help. Join peers to help build awareness around mental illness and let others know it’s OK to not be OK. Contact counselingandwellnessoffice [at] qcc.mass.edu to join or learn more.

Creative Writing Club –This is a club for students with a passion for writing. Contact Professor James Brennan at jbrennan [at] qcc.mass.edu 

Psychology Club –This is a club for Psychology majors or those interested in psychology. Contact Professor Valarie Clemente vclemente [at] qcc.mass.edu 

Campus One 80 Club – This is a club for Christians. Contact Val Nordbye at vnordbye [at] campusone80.com 

Veterans Club – This club provides an array of support for veterans, their family members and students who are serving in the armed forces. Contact Director of Veteran Affairs Paula Ogden at pogden [at] qcc.mass.edu 

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society (PTK) –This is a club for students with 12 credits of college level courses (level 100 or higher) and cumulative GPA of 3.5 or greater. For more information contact PTK Advisor Bonnie Coleman at BColeman [at] qcc.mass.edu

Visit Student Life to learn more.

Share