You are here

QCC Inducts Over 100 Students into Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

Contact: Cherie Ronayne
Office of Institutional Communications
cronayne [at]

Release Date: 

WORCESTER, Ma – Quinsigamond Community College is proud to announce that over 100 of its students will be inducted into the Phi Theta Kappa honor society on Thursday, April 10 at 7pm in the Hebert Auditorium on campus.

Phil Theta Kappa is the international honor society of the two-year college. It is the largest honor society in American higher education, with over 2 million members. Students qualified for membership by earning more than twenty-four credits at QCC and carry a GPA of 3.5 or higher.

“Quinsigamond is proud to have such a large number of our students be invited and inducted into this prestigious honor society. It is wonderful to see such success and dedication to academics,” stated Gail Carberry, president of QCC.

Those inducted include the following students:

Kathleen Aleksiewicz
Jessica M. Alexander
Linda P. Amero
John F. Armstrong
Scott A. Auger
Marco A. Avalos
Adrian D. Avant
Roya Bahrami
Shari Barile
Benedict C. Beluchukwu
Gabriel Beluchukwu
Scott C. Berryman

Emma Bitar
Tammy M. Blackburn
Konstantin Bolgov
Gerard F. Boucher
Joshua R. Boule
John Brewer, Jr.
Christopher E. Brown
Sandra A. Buduo
Shamecia A. Burgess
Maria V. Cancel
Janine M. Casapulla
Jessica L. Chaffee

Steven M. Chaves
Thomas G. Chisholm
Elaine Choquette
Gina L. Chrostowski
Tara L. Conway
Lisa I. Corbett
Zackary Couture
Jay M. D’Andrea
Helen D’Angelo
Airton R. DaSilva
Peter S. Daigle
Timothy Daley

Jennifer M. Davaris
Daniele DeAdder
Jeanne Dee
Leona DiTullio
Patricia P. Dutra
Daniel W. Earley
Erica Faulkner
Sharon R. Fields
Oliver Fletcher
Justin Fraize
Susan M. Freeland
Keona C. Gavin
Elizabeth A. Gerlits
Jennifer R. Gilman
Rae E. Goldstein
Yamira Gonzalez
Charles D. Goodacre
Melissa Grosse
Renee A. Gunagan
Karen C. Harris
Nana Hene
Erika J. Hensel
Kim Houck
Maureen J. Ianniccheri
Heidi R. Jarvis
JoAnn Kady

Irma Karpaviciute
Marcin Karpinski
Richard B. Kataza
Jeanne L. Kellogg
Julian Kumi
Katsunori D. Kuwahara
David P. Lahair
Derek M. Laun
Kayliegh Lawrence
Sandy Le
Christopher Legacy
Mary W. Lennon
Robyn Lewis
Xiaoting Lin
Sitti Ludden
Victoria L. Marinelli
Kimberly M. Martino
Daniel J. Mascroft
Timmy Mbaya
Siobhan McDonough
Evan McLaughlin
Carol M. Messier
Katharine L. Moran
Stefanie Morgan
Lisa Mulvehill
Fredy F. Murillo

Hoa P. Nguyen
Loan Nhan
Courtney B. Noonan
Lynn Normandin
Hugh O’Rawe
Clarence Oliver
Vicotria Osburn
Jennifer Para
Lee A. Parent
Madison R. Paulino
Anthony QuinnTerrel R.
Linda M. Ritzer
Denise D. Sartori
Magdalena Schmidt
Danielle Sinclair
Nicholas D. Smith
Atilda Spahillari
Amanda Staruk
Kelly A. Stratford
Margaret Su-Leland
Monica Trombetta
Carree Villeneuve
Sandy A. Wade

Quinsigamond Community College is the most affordable higher education in Worcester County. As a regional leader in education and workforce development, QCC serves the diverse educational needs of Central Massachusetts by providing affordable, accessible, and high quality programming leading to transfer, career, and lifelong learning.