Search form

You are here

Alumni Advisory Board Members

Executive Officers

President: Nephtalie Faustin, Class of 2015
Program of Study: Liberal Arts
I am originally from Haiti and I speak 4 languages. During my time at QCC I was a member of the Commonwealth Honors Program, the Phi Theta Kappa, and the Psi Beta Kappa Honor Societies. I finished my associate degree in Liberal Arts in May 2015 and transferred to UMass Amherst, graduating with a BS in Psychology (Neuroscience Track). I have volunteered at UMass Memorial Hospital, helped veterans during Thanksgiving week, and worked with people with disabilities (Autism). My leadership and management skills will allow me to make a significant contribution to the association. I am honored to get this valuable chance to be the President of the QCC Alumni Association.

Vice President: Amy Tisdell, Class of 2013
Program of Study: Liberal Arts
As Vice President of the Quinsigamond Community College Alumni Association, I plan to support the expansion of the active alumni network. I will work with the President and Advisory Board to expand professional networking opportunities for alumni and current students of QCC. I will also bring an increased focus on philanthropy and using our collective power to support students in need at QCC.

    Secretary: Michael Harper, Class of 2010
    Program of Study: Liberal Arts
    I’ve been a passionate proponent of community colleges ever since graduating from QCC in 2010. After graduation I was able to continue to partner with QCC in my roles at WPI and Clark University, and was named a QCC Guardian, which is a great honor. Career changes over the years have reduced my opportunities to engage and support QCC, this role will reignite my engagement and allow me the privilege of supporting the students, administration, and alumni of the college.


    • Shauna Connelly ‘16
    • Diana Curran ‘99
    • Suzanne Graham Anderson ‘16
    • Anita Griffin ‘20
    • Rebecca King ‘05
    • Micah Klayman ‘15
    • Cheryl Marrino ‘04
    • Buffie Whittaker ‘91