Search form

You are here

Tuition and Fees: Spring 2021

Tuition & Educational Service Fee (ESF)

The Tuition and Educational Service Fee cost for Massachusetts residents is $205 per credit ($24 tuition / $181 educational service fee). For all other students the cost is $411 per credit ($230 tuition / $181 educational service fee). There are additional fees each semester based on enrollment (see below).

Spring 2021 Tuition and Fee Rate Schedule

CREDITSTUITIONESFOTHERTOTAL
3$72$543$345$960
4$96$724$345$1165
5$120$905$345$1370
6$144$1086$345$1575
7$168$1267$345$1780
8$192$1448$345$1985
9$216$1629$455$2300
10$240$1810$455$2505
11$264$1991$455$2710
12$288$2172$455$2915
13$312$2353$455$3120
14$336$2534$455$3325
15$360$2715$455$3530

*See additional fees below

Tuition, ESF, and other fees

IN-STATE TUITION$24 per credit per semester
EDUCATIONAL SERVICE FEE$181 per credit per semester
STUDENT SUPPORT FEE1-8 Credits $345.00 Fall & Spring
STUDENT SUPPORT FEE9+ Credits $455 Fall & Spring
*ADDITIONAL FEES: 
PROGRAM FEES**SEE BELOW
LAB FEE$65 per lab course
COMPULSORY HEALTH INSURANCE$2032 (9+ credits) Spring rate
ALLIED HEALTH INSURANCE$20 per year certain health programs
 $80 per year EMT program

**Currently all programs have per semester or per class Program Fees associated with the Program Major to help support the needs of the program. View a list of program fees.

PLEASE NOTE - all costs are subject to change without prior notification.  Please refer to the semester Tuition & Fee Refund Policy for financial penalty when withdrawing from your classes.   

Health Insurance - Massachusetts Universal Health Insurance Law requires that all students enrolled for 9 or more credits participate in a comprehensive health insurance plan. The premium fee for SPRING 2020 is $2032 and enrollment covers the period from January 1st through August 31, 2021. If you can certify alternative comparable coverage, you can waive this fee by completing the online waiver available now.  Free care is not considered comparable coverage.  If you  waived the fee in the FALL the SPRING fee will come off in a few business days - please do not complete the waiver again - expect the fee to update off of your bill in a few business days.  Completed SPRING 2021 waivers will not be uploaded until after January 1st. 

Credit for Prior Learning: Challenge Exams, Portfolio Assessments, and Credentialing are all $75 per credit. Credit cost for QCC sponsored learning (direct study and tutorial study) is the same cost as credit courses. Please contact Career Placement Services for additional information by email at careerservices [at] qcc.mass.edu or by phone at 508.854.4439.

PAYMENT

The SPRING 2021 bill is due January 6th and classes begin January 20th. 

An E-Bill notification is sent 2-3 days after registration to your student Qmail account and details payment options.  The course and fee statement on The Q is your bill.  We do not mail paper bills. Please contact the Business Office with any billing or payment questions you may have by email at businessoffice@qcc.mass.edu or by phone at 508.854.4560.

Students who have not paid or made arrangements to pay their tuition and fee bill by the bill due date may risk being dropped from their classes due to non-payment. Students will be notified by email to their student Qmail account if they have been dropped from their classes for non-payment.  It is the student's responsibility to notify the Registrar's Office if the student will not attend.

Tuition and Fee Refund Policy

Refund PolicySpring 2021% of Total Charges
Drop through:01/27/21100%
Withdrawal beginning 01/28/21 through:02/04/2150%
Withdrawal as of:02/05/210%

Refund Limitations

  1. Official withdrawal must be made in the Registrar's Office, room 152 in the Administration Building.
  2. Any waivers must be submitted to the Business Office prior to the end of the semester to be considered for a refund or adjustment.
  3. Students will be refunded only that portion of the tuition and fees paid by them; financial aid and other contracted agency payments will be refunded directly to the paying party.
  4. Mandatory health insurance premiums are not refundable to any student after the first 21 class days of the term.

Federal Net Price Calculator