Register Now Banner

Tuition and Fees: Spring 2018

Tuition & Educational Service Fee (ESF)

The Tuition and Educational Service Fee cost for Massachusetts residents is $197 per credit ($24 tuition / $173 educational service fee). For all other students the cost is $403 per credit ($230 tuition / $173 educational service fee). There are additional fees each semester based on enrollment (see below).

SPRING 2018 TUITION & FEE RATE SCHEDULE

CREDITS TUITION ESF OTHER TOTAL
3 $72 $519 $350 $941
4 $96 $692 $350 $1138
5 $120 $865 $350 $1335
6 $144 $1038 $350 $1532
7 $168 $1211 $350 $1729
8 $192 $1384 $350 $1926
9 $216 $1557 $460 $2233
10 $240 $1730 $460 $2430
11 $264 $1903 $460 $2627
12 $288 $2076 $460 $2824
13 $312 $2249 $460 $3021
14 $336 $2422 $460 $3218
15 $360 $2595 $460 $3415

*SEE ADDITIONAL FEES BELOW

TUITION, ESF, AND OTHER FEES

IN-STATE TUITION $24 per credit per semester
EDUCATIONAL SERVICE FEE $173 per credit per semester
REGISTRATION FEE $55 per semester
TECHNOLOGY/ENERGY FEE $95 1-8 credits $150 9+ credits per semester
FACILITIES FEE $105 1-8 credits $160 9+ credits per semester
STUDENT SUPPORT FEE $25 Fall and Spring only
PARKING FEE $70 Fall and Spring
*ADDITIONAL FEES:  
PROGRAM FEES **SEE BELOW
STUDENT ID FEE $30 once per academic year
LAB FEE $65 per lab course
COMPULSORY HEALTH INSURANCE $1143 (9+ credits)
ALLIED HEALTH INSURANCE $20 per year certain health programs
  $80 per year EMT program

**Currently all programs have per semester or per class Program Fees associated with the Program Major to help support the needs of the program. View a list of program fees.

PLEASE NOTE - all costs are subject to change without prior notification.  Please refer to the semester Tuition & Fee Refund Policy for financial penalty when withdrawing from your classes.   

Massachusetts Universal Health Insurance Law requires that all students enrolled for 9 or more credits participate in a comprehensive health insurance plan. The premium fee for SPRING 2018 is $1,143. The Spring annual enrollment covers the period from January 1st through August 31, 2018. If you can certify alternative comparable coverage, you can waive this fee by completing the waiver form online available after November 13th. We will begin uploading completed waivers after January 1st.  Please expect 2-3 business days for the fee to be removed.  Free care is not considered comparable coverage.

Experience-based education fees: challenge exams $50 per credit - portfolio assessment $65 per credit - credentialing fee $50 per credit. Credit cost for QCC sponsored learning (direct study and tutorial study) is the same cost as credit courses. Please contact Career Placement Services for additional information by email at careerservices [at] qcc.mass.edu or by phone at 508.854.4439.

PAYMENT

 

The SPRING 2018 bill is due January 2nd  and classes begin January 17th. 

A billing notification is sent 2-3 days after registration to your student Qmail account and details payment options.  The course and fee statement on The Q is your bill.  We do not mail paper bills. Please contact the Student Payment Center with any billing or payment questions you may have by email at businessoffice [at] qcc.mass.edu (businessoffice)@qcc.mass.edu or by phone at 508.854.4560.

Students who have not paid or made arrangements to pay their tuition and fee bill by the bill due date may risk being removed from their class schedule due to non-payment. Students will be notified by email to their student Qmail account if they have been removed from their classes for non-payment.  It is the student's responsibility to notify the Registrar's Office if the student will not attend.

Tuition and Fee Refund Policy

Refund Policy Spring 2018 % of Total Charges
Withdrawal through: 01/24/18 100%
Withdrawal beginning 01/25/18 through: 02/01/18 50%
Withdrawal as of: 02/02/17 80%

Refund Limitations

  1. Official withdrawal must be made in the Registrar's Office, room 152 in the Administration Building.
  2. Any waivers must be submitted to the Business Office prior to the end of the semester to be considered for a refund or adjustment.
  3. Students will be refunded only that portion of the tuition and fees paid by them; financial aid and other contracted agency payments will be refunded directly to the paying party.
  4. Mandatory health insurance premiums are not refundable to any student after the first 21 class days of the term.

Federal Net Price Calculator