Tuition and Fees
Tuition and Fees for Massachusetts residents are $181 per credit of which $24 is for tuition and $157 is for the educational service fee. For all other students the cost is $387 per credit of which $230 is for tuition and $157 is for fees.
Massachusetts universal health insurance law requires that all students enrolled for 9 or more credits participate in a comprehensive health insurance plan. The premium charge for Fall 2013 is $1,603 and is subject to change. It will appear on your Fall bill. The Fall annual enrollment covers the period from September 1, 2013 through August 31, 2014. If you can certify alternative comparable coverage, you can waive this health insurance by completing the waiver form online, and the charge will be removed from your account.
Free care is not considered a comparable coverage.
- Registration Fee (per semester): $55
- Student ID Fee (once a year): $30
- Parking Fee (per semester): $20
- Technology/Energy Fee (per semester): $70 for students registered for 1-8 credits, $125 for students registered for 9+ credits
- Facilities Fee (per semester): $80 for students registered for 1-8 credits, $135 for students registered for 9+ credits
- Student Support Fee: $25
- Lab Fee (per lab course): $45
- Application Fee: $20 Massachusetts Residents, $50 All other students
Certain high demand and equipment intense programs will also have per semester fees associated with the Program Major to help support the needs of the program. View a list of program fees.
Please refer to the semester tuition & fee refund policy for financial penalty when withdrawing from your classes.
Experience-based education fees for challenge exams are $50 per credit and portfolio assessments are $65 per credit. Credentialing fee is $50 per credit. Credit cost for QCC sponsored learning (direct study and tutorial study) is the same cost as credit courses. Please contact the Credit for Prior Learning office for further information, 508.854.4439.
Out of state tuition includes evening courses and summer/intersession semesters. Fall 2013 Tuition and Fees are subject to change.
The Fall 2013 semester will begin on September 3, 2013.
Payment for the Fall 2013 semester is due on August 7, 2013.
Full payment is due at time of registration for mail and fax registrations and for all registrations beginning August 7, 2013. Payments will be accepted in the student payment center, room 65 in the Administration building. A payment plan option is now available. Participation in the payment plan costs $35 per semester. All payments or payment arrangements must be made by the semester's bill due date. Contact the student payment center for details on the payment plan at 508.854.4560.
Students who have not paid or made arrangements to pay their tuition and fee bill by the billing due date may risk being removed from their class schedule for non-payment. It is the student's responsibility to notify the Registrar's Office if the student will not attend. Withdrawals for Fall 2013 must be made by September 10, 2013 to avoid financial penalties.
Tuition & Fee Refund Policy
|Refund Policy||Fall 2013||% of Total Charges|
|Withdrawal beginning 9/11/13 through:||09/18/13||50%|
|Withdrawal as of:||09/19/13||0%|
Fast Track Refund Policy
Withdrawal through the second class meeting and PRIOR to the third class meeting 50%
Withdrawal as of the third class meeting 0%
- Official withdrawal must be made in the Registrar's Office, room 152 in the Administration building.
- Any waivers must be submitted to the business office prior to the semester deadline to be considered for a refund or adjustment.
- Students will be refunded only that portion of the tuition and fees paid by them; financial aid and other contracted agency payments will be refunded directly to the paying party.
- Mandatory health insurance premiums are not refundable to any student after the first 21 class days of the term.